History and Accomplishments


  • A steering committee was formed to define the goals and bylaws. The founding members were: Maggie Boba, Gary Schoer, Monica Caravella, John Valente, Donna Intemann, Joe Dragone, Laurie Wax, Denise Dlan, Robin Brennan, Diana Todaro, Sal Ammirati, Marilyn Curry, Joanne Morency, Joe Conklin, Marianne Minton, Jeanne Agnello, Elisa McDonagh, Audra Murphy, Dave Bennardo and Ellen Rieger.


  • The HACEF Wall of Scholarships was established to recognize graduating seniors who demonstrate a commitment to school and community through humanitarian and charitable efforts.


  • The save our schools campaign was organized and raised over $30,000 to reinstate programs lost to the contingency budget.
  • First Annual Night at the Races was held
  • Harborfields Pride, Spirit and Tradition Scholarships were established to assist students with a strong desire to pursue their post secondary education.


  • 2nd Annual Night at the Races
  • Karaoke Night
  • First Annual Community Carnival with Harborfields Honor Society
  • The Annual Harvest Gala and Harborfields 50th Anniversary Celebration
  • HACEF Winter Carnival
  • 3rd Annual Night at the Races
  • 2nd Annual Harvest Gala Celebration
  • HACEF Winter Carnival
  • 4th Annual Night at the Races

Comments are closed.

  • HACEF   2 Oldfield Road   Greenlawn, NY  11740