HACEF’S mission is to promote and enhance the educational opportunities for the children of our community in grades K-12. The foundation raises money to provide grants for programs, materials and technology and to support initiatives taken by our educators to explore creative and innovative ways to enrich our children’s education.

To date, HACEF has funded over $70,000 in grants and $50,000 in scholarships. The initiatives funded by HACEF are a direct result of the generosity and support of the Harborfields Community.

The Harborfields Alumni and Community Educational Foundation (HACEF) is a not-for-profit 501c(3) corporation established in November 2003.

 Denise Leparik & Peggy Scally - Co-Presidents 
Louise Pietroforte & Colleen Rappa - Co-Vice Presidents
Ellen Rieger - Treasurer     
Rosemarie Poli - Corresponding Secretary
Eric Gerde - Scholarship Committee Chairperson
Marianne Minton & Laurie Wax - Past President/Alumni Liaison